Hide and Seek

fullsizerenderMrs. Z called yesterday aftenoon to see if I could go over and hang out and watch movies with the girls. My mom gave me permission with the understanding I put my toys away before she dropped me off. I think that was the fastest I have ever picked up after myself. Along the way, we stopped at the Walgreens so I could pick up a bag of Skinny Pop popcorn. After all, we are all watching our figures. Thirty minutes later we arrived at Mrs. Z’s place and mom kissed me goodbye. Mrs. Z put in Ice Age 2 for us and told us she would be back in an hour or so while she went out to run a few last minute errands before Christmas. The door closed and Daisy ejected Ice Age 2 and popped in Love Story. We are three single girls and what sort of movies do single girls love to watch during the holidays…dramatic romance movies. Love Story is one of my favorite all time movies, I even have the book. About an hour into the movie we heard keys jingling in at the door and we had to quickly switch out the movies and pretend we were “preteens” again. Mrs. Z walked in with bags in hand and Ice Age was on the television screen. Except, Dahlia did not get the memo that we were to sit on the sofa and pretend as if we had been watching the movie the whole time. She went and hid under the bed and as you can see from the picture not very good at it. Mrs. Z became suspicious as any Mom would and next thing you know we were being questioned. Daisy and myself played it pretty cool as we were the oldest and more experienced. Mrs. Z was buying it too until Dahlia came out from under the bed yelling “Bozo, Bozo.” She came to a screeching halt when she slid right into Mrs. Z. When Mrs. Z asked her who Bozo was Dahlia blurted out that was the name Jenny told Oliver she wanted to name her son. The confused look on Mrs. Z’s face was enough for me to do the right thing so I came out and told her we had switched the movie. She thanked me for being honest and surprised us by popping in Love Story again and sitting down and watching it with us. It turned out to be a great night especially since Mrs. Z didn’t even tell my mom of the night’s shenanigans.

 

©Bella

Leave a Reply

